Meadows Race Team Board

The MRT Administration is an all in dedicated group of volunteer board members.  This highly skilled and successful group  leverage their business skills and time for the BENEFITs that Youth sports bring our community.  The mrt board is dedicated to building the community around the life long love of skiing.  


El presedente.JPG




Jean-Pierre Veillet (JP), President

Jean-Pierre is a Former MRT(MASRA) racer, has 2 boys in the program, and coached for 3 seasons.  His company Siteworks Design Build is the title sponsor for the team.  Jean-Pierre enjoys volunteering time to MRT out of a dedication to the community he grew up in and benefitted so much from.  Jean-Pierre serves on the Ski Ball Committee, The Van and Transportation Committee, The AJ Kitt Travel Scholarship Committee and The Board Development Committee.  


Karen Sullivan,  Vice President

Karen Comes to us from Jackson Hole, Wyoming.  She has 2 athletes in the program. Karen is the Chair of the Board Development Committee, Serves on the Ski Ball Committee, AND MANAGES THE APPAREL PROGRAM.  


Greg Tansey,  Treasurer

Greg Tansey is the Chair of the finance committee and has 2 athletes in the program. 


Michael Farrell, Secretary

Michael has been with MRT since 2014 and on the board since 2018. Michael has 2 athletes in the program.  

Board Members 


Karl Wardrop, Board Member

Karl has been involved with ski racing for many years. He has been on the MRT board since 2004, and served as President from 2008-2014. He has worked many races including the Winter Olympics in Vancouver, BC, several World Cup events and most every race MRT puts on.


Geoff Barrow, Board Member

Geoff is a former Vice President of MRT and has 2 Athletes in the program.  Geoff also coaches the U12 athletes. Geoff is the Chair of the Long Range Planning Committee and serves on the USSA Certification Committee, and the AJ Kitt Travel Scholarship Committtee for MRT.  


AJ Kitt, Board Member

Aj Kitt is a dedicated parent of 3 Athletes in the program, a 4 x Olympian, a Coach and the Chair of the Van and Transportation Committee, and member of the AJ Kitt Travel Scholarship committee. 


Mark Mccorkle, Board Member  

Mark currently serves as MRT Chief of Timing. 


Chris Kastner, Board Member

Chris has been on the MRT board since 2011 and is the Director of Snowsport Services at Mt. Hood Meadows.

Community Members

Felipe Semper -  Communications director,

contact information - RFSEMPER@MSN.COM

Felipe is new to MRT this year and has1 athlete in the program.  Felipe hopes to communicate the great work that is being done as effectively as possible to the many parents.

Jennifer Lewis  -   Volunteer Coordinator

contact information-

Jennifer Is the Volunteer Coordinator responsible for Organizing all the parent volunteerism. Jennifer is a  former MRT Board member  


Sean Welch - USSA team committee

Sean is a U12 coach and parent of 2 athletes in the program.  Sean is a former MRT Board Member.

Kerry Brennan -  SKI Ball Committee

Kerry is new to MRT with 1 athlete in the program.  Kerry has dedicated her skills in event planning to organize the Ski Ball event.